Maple Coconut Ice cream treat


 

I get a hankerin for some Ice Cream every once in a blue moon, and I REFUSE to buy an ice cream maker ( I don’t want to make it too often) so I whipped this up one day and it was pretty delish.  Brace yourselves, this is a tough one.

cut up and freeze 2 ripe bananas. If you don’t feel like waiting, just put them in the freezer for a bit.

Toast some unsweetened coconut flakes in the oven on 400 – if you want . I didn’t toast this batch, just used it raw. Keep an eye so they don’t burn.

One can full fat coconut milk. I use Golden Star because it doesn’t have added Guar gum or other nonsense. Put it in the fridge, let it harden up. Open the can and pour off the liquid, then put the creamy stuff in a bowl. Add 2 tbsp pure organic maple syrup.

With a hand mixer, mix the coconut milk, maple syrup, and cold bananas, and coconut on low until creamy. Add Pecans. Throw it in the freezer for a bit until it becomes ice-creamy.

That’s it! Next up, My ridiculously easy chocolate chocolate cookies. I’m gonna get fat tonight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

