Coconut Almond Crunch “Cereal”


I don’t know about you, but I get a major cereal craving every now and then. Not at breakfast, usually, but sometime in the afternoon. I used to eat Kashi and Mini Wheats by the boatload back in the day, but when I changed over to the Paleo lifestyle, I simply wrote it off. I don’t really think about it much anymore, but today I was HUNGRY and only had about 5 minutes. So, I grabbed a bowl. I threw in:

  • A handful of unsweetened shredded coconut
  • A handful of slivered almonds
  • A few (like 5) Pecans
  • A few (like 15) raisins  (you could use any dried fruit here, or none.)
  • coconut milk

Yep, that’s it. I ate it with a spoon and I’ll tell you this – it was one of the best 5 minutes I have had recently. Although I wouldn’t exactly call this breakfast, I’d call it awesomeness on a spoon. If you get a hankerin’ for some cereal, this is the super duper easy peasy way to get it. I encourage mixing it up with your faves.  oooooh ….If you leave off the milk you could throw this in a baggie and have trail mix. SWEET. ~ Cavemomma

5 thoughts on “Coconut Almond Crunch “Cereal”

  1. Thank you for this! I have also found that Paleo People “granola” is a good cereal substitute as well….it can be expensive, but different flavors help fill the void once in a while! Thank you for the quick fix!

  2. Pingback: My New Paleo Breakfast… | Kristin Bennett

Leave a Reply

